Members of the Board of Directors

District 1

Dr. Lonnie Burnett — Mobile
Dr. David Alsobrook — Mobile

District 2

Dr. Richard Bailey — Montgomery
Hon. Hugh Maddox — Montgomery

District 3

The Hon. John Denson — Sylacauga
Nell Samford — Opelika

District 4

The Hon. Bobby M. Junkins — Gadsden
Hon. Frank McDaniel — Albertville

District 5

James W. Lee — Huntsville
Hon. Howard Sanderford — Huntsville

District 6

Martha Bartlett — Birmingham
Mary Alice Carmichael — Birmingham
Lyndra Daniel — Birmingham
Harriet Maloof — Birmingham
Elouise Wilkins Williams — Birmingham

District 7

Walter Grant — Tuscaloosa


The Honorable Robert Bentley, Governor of the State of Alabama
Steve Murray, Director of Alabama Dept. of Archives and History

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Andrew Westmoreland, President of Samford University
Mr. Philip Poole, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications, Samford University
Carolyn Green Satterfield, Ph.D., President of the Women's Committee of 100 for Birmingham